In what could be the largest vote ever, the world will soon choose the New Seven Wonders of the World to stand alongside the Ancient Seven Wonders of the World. In January, the New7Wonders committee, chaired by Dr. Federico Mayor, selected 21 finalists out of the 77 nominated sites. You can have a say in the selection of the final seven by casting your vote. From anywhere in the world, call +423 663 90 02 99 and use the code numbers below that correspond to the site of your choice. Or you can go to: and click on "Vote Now!"

On July 7, 2007 – 07.07.07 "“ the winners will be announced.

01 Acropolis, Greece

02 Alhambra, Spain

03 Angkor, Cambodia

04 Chichen Itza, Mexico

05 Christ Redeemer statue, For more on Brazil

06 Coliseum, Rome

07 Easter Island Statues, Chile

08 Eiffel Tower, Paris

09 Great Wall, China

10 Hagia Sophia, Istanbul

11 Kyomizu Temple, Japan

12 Kremlin, Russia

13 Machu Pichu, Peru

14 Neuschwanstein Castle, Germany

15 Petra, Jordan

16 Pyramids of Giza, Egypt

17 Statue of Liberty, New York

18 Stonehenge, England

19 Sydney Opera House, Australia

20 Taj Mahal, India

21 Timbuktu, Mali